Important Changes at the Library this Fall
Since most of our buildings are closed, some in-person Library services or resources described on this page are currently unavailable. For more details on how the Library can help this semester, check out our services updates or feel free to email us, chat with us, or reach out to a librarian or specialist in your discipline.
Information

Canadian Botanical Association fonds

Media Type: 
Multiple media
Call Number / Archival Reference Number: 
R14600-0-6-E
STEM Field: 
Botany
Description: 

Fonds consists of records relating to establishment and administration of the CBA, correspondence, meetings (annual meetings and committee meetings), environmental and political causes of the association and its members, and other matters. Included in the fonds are photographs (of members, meetings and conferences) and objects.

Biography/Administrative History: 

The Canadian Botanical Association (CBA) was founded in 1965. The CBA is a national organisation for botany; membership includes botanists working for universities, colleges, schools, government and industry as well as students, technicians and amateurs. The CBA provides a national annual meeting (including research papers, symposia, and field trips); publishes a bulletin regarding botany and botanists in Canada, represents Canadian botany and botanists in national and international arenas; and responds to matters important  to Canadian botanists. The Association is administered by an Executive and a Board of Directors elected by the members.

Date(s): 
1939, 1952-2009
Extent: 
3.825m of textual documents, 902 photographs, 1 print, 1 drawing, 1 award, 1 lapel pin.
Province: 
ON
Hosting Institution: 
Library and Archives Canada
Collection Contact: 
bac.reference.lac@canada.ca
Back to top

Changements importants à la Bibliothèque cet automne
Comme la plupart des espaces de la Bibliothèque sont fermés, certains services ou ressources décrits sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles actuellement. Pour plus de détails sur la façon dont la Bibliothèque peut vous aider ce trimestre, veuillez consulter notre page des mises à jour des services et n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel, à clavarder avec nous ou à contacter le ou la bibliothécaire ou spécialiste de votre discipline.
Information

Canadian Botanical Association fonds

Genre de document: 
Supports multiples
Reference : 
R14600-0-6-F
Métiers en STIM: 
Botanique
Description: 

Le fonds comprend des documents textuels relatant la formation de l'Association, les documents adminstratifs, de la correspondance, les documents concernant les rencontres (annuelles et de comités), des documents concernant les causes pour lesquelles l'Association et ses membres ont milité, des photographies témoignant la nature des rencontres, ainsi que les objets.

Biographie / Histoire administrative: 

L'Association botanique du Canada (ABC) a été fondée en 1965. L'ABC est une organisation nationale pour la botanique. Les membres incluant les botanistes professionels qui travaillent au sein des universités, des collèges, des écoles, des gouvernements, et des industries, ainsi que des étudiants, techniciens, et amateurs intéressés. L'ABC organise un congrès national annuel (ce comprend des présentations de recherche, des symposiums, et des voyages au champ); publie un bulletin de nouvelles sur la botanique et les botanistes au Canada; représente la botanique et les botanistes canadiens sur les scènes nationale et internationale; et intervient sur les questions aui préoccupent les botanistes canadiens. L'Association est dirigée par un exécutif et un conseil d'administration élu par les membres.

Date(s): 
1939, 1952-2009
Étendue: 
3,825m de documents textuels, 902 de photographies, 1 affiche, 1 dessin, 1 prix, 1 broche.
Province: 
ON
Organisation: 
Bibliothéque et Archives Canada
Contact: 
bac.reference.lac@canada.ca
Haut de page