Important Changes at the Library this Fall
Since most of our buildings are closed, some in-person Library services or resources described on this page are currently unavailable. For more details on how the Library can help this semester, check out our services updates or feel free to email us, chat with us, or reach out to a librarian or specialist in your discipline.
Information

SWAP-CPA fonds

Media Type: 
Textual record
Electronic record
Call Number / Archival Reference Number: 
10-116
STEM Field: 
Psychology
Description: 
This fonds contains material relating to the SWAP group from its formation in 1976 until 2008 and is mostly textual along with some electronic records. It contains administrative records such as meeting minutes, correspondence and financial records and reports as well as member award nominations and SWAP Institute conferences.
Biography/Administrative History: 
The Section on Women and Psychology (SWAP) is a community of researchers, teachers, and practitioners interested in the psychology of women and feminist psychology. It aims to advance the status of women in psychology, to promote equity for women in general, and to educate psychologists and the public on topics relevant to women and girls. It supports students through an annual student paper award and a convention social event. Members are kept informed of developments via annual newsletters and are connected through the CanFemPsyc listserv and other online groups. SWAP members regularly organize symposia and pre-conference institutes as well as supporting a Status of Women Committee.
Date(s): 
1976-2008
Extent: 
ca. 1 m of textual records, 4 CDs, 3 computer disks
Province: 
ON
Hosting Institution: 
University of Ottawa
Collection Contact: 
arcs@uottawa.ca
Back to top

Changements importants à la Bibliothèque cet automne
Comme la plupart des espaces de la Bibliothèque sont fermés, certains services ou ressources décrits sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles actuellement. Pour plus de détails sur la façon dont la Bibliothèque peut vous aider ce trimestre, veuillez consulter notre page des mises à jour des services et n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel, à clavarder avec nous ou à contacter le ou la bibliothécaire ou spécialiste de votre discipline.
Information

Fonds SWAP-CPA

Genre de document: 
Document textuel
Document électronique
Reference : 
10-116
Métiers en STIM: 
Psychologie
Description: 
Ce fonds contient des documents relatifs au groupe SWAP depuis sa création en 1976 jusqu'en 2008 et est principalement textuel ainsi que des documents électroniques. Il contient des documents administratifs tels que les procès-verbaux des réunions, la correspondance et les dossiers et rapports financiers, ainsi que les nominations aux prix des membres et les conférences de l'Institut SWAP.
Biographie / Histoire administrative: 
La Section des femmes et de la psychologie (SWAP) est une communauté de chercheurs, d'enseignants et de praticiens qui s'intéressent à la psychologie des femmes et à la psychologie féministe. Il vise à faire progresser le statut des femmes en psychologie, à promouvoir l'équité pour les femmes en général et à éduquer les psychologues et le public sur des sujets pertinents pour les femmes et les filles. Il soutient les étudiants par le biais d'un prix annuel pour les articles d'étudiants et d'un événement social du congrès. Les membres sont tenus au courant des développements par le biais de bulletins annuels et sont reliés par l'entremise de la liste de diffusion de CanFemPsyc et d'autres groupes en ligne. Les membres de la SWAP organisent régulièrement des symposiums et des instituts pré-conférence et appuient un comité sur la condition féminine.
Date(s): 
1976-2008
Étendue: 
ca. 1 m de documents textuels, 4 CDs, 3 disquettes
Province: 
ON
Organisation: 
Université d'Ottawa
Contact: 
arcs@uottawa.ca
Haut de page