Important Changes at the Library this Fall
Since most of our buildings are closed, some in-person Library services or resources described on this page are currently unavailable. For more details on how the Library can help this semester, check out our services updates or feel free to email us, chat with us, or reach out to a librarian or specialist in your discipline.
Information

Jacqueline Laurin fonds

Media Type: 
Textual record
Call Number / Archival Reference Number: 
P 278
STEM Field: 
Nursing
Description: 
The fonds covers various aspects of Jacqueline Laurin's career. The fonds contains correspondence, conference texts, manuscripts, course files, subject files, research files. It also contains documents relating to Jacqueline Laurin's degrees and her doctoral thesis.
Biography/Administrative History: 
Jacqueline Laurin (1932-) was born in Montreal on July 21, 1932. Trained at the Nursing School of Hôpital Notre-Dame de l'Espérance (St-Laurent, Quebec) in 1953, she pursued university studies and obtained a Bachelor of Nursing degree from the Institut Marguerite d'Youville in 1961. In 1969, she completed a Master's degree in nursing science at Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan, and in 1979 received her doctorate (Doctor of Nursing Science) from the Catholic University of America in Washington, D.C. Between 1953 and 1959, Jacqueline Laurin held nursing positions in various hospitals, then chose to teach from 1961 to 1963 at the École des infirmières de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve and at the Institut Marguerite d'Youville. In 1969, she began her teaching career at the Faculty of Nursing at the Université de Montréal as a lecturer. Assistant Professor in 1971, Associate Professor in 1981 and Full Professor in 1989, Jacqueline Laurin is a frequent speaker and author of numerous publications. Her professional interests, studies and research interests include nursing quality assessment, the study of nursing theories, nursing conceptual schemes and nursing philosophy. From August 1993 to June 1995, she was Secretary of the Faculty of Nursing. Jacqueline Laurin retired from teaching in 1995-1996.
Date(s): 
1976-1995
Extent: 
0.72 m of textual documents
Province: 
QC
Hosting Institution: 
University of Montreal
Collection Contact: 
reference@archiv.umontreal.ca
Back to top

Changements importants à la Bibliothèque cet automne
Comme la plupart des espaces de la Bibliothèque sont fermés, certains services ou ressources décrits sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles actuellement. Pour plus de détails sur la façon dont la Bibliothèque peut vous aider ce trimestre, veuillez consulter notre page des mises à jour des services et n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel, à clavarder avec nous ou à contacter le ou la bibliothécaire ou spécialiste de votre discipline.
Information

Fonds Jacqueline Laurin

Genre de document: 
Document textuel
Reference : 
P 278
Métiers en STIM: 
Soin infirmier
Description: 
Le fonds porte sur différents aspects de la carrière de madame Jacqueline Laurin. Le fonds contient de la correspondance, des textes de conférences, des manuscrits, des dossiers de cours, des dossiers thématiques, des dossiers de recherche. Il contient également des documents relatifs aux diplômes de Jacqueline Laurin, ainsi que sa thèse de doctorat.
Biographie / Histoire administrative: 
Jacqueline Laurin (1932-) voit le jour à Montréal le 21 juillet 1932. Formée à l'École des infirmières de l'Hôpital Notre-Dame de l'Espérance (St-Laurent, Québec) en 1953, elle poursuit des études universitaires et obtient un baccalauréat ès sciences infirmières à l'Institut Marguerite d'Youville en 1961. En 1969, elle termine une maîtrise (Master nursing science) à la Wayne State University de Détroit au Michigan et, en 1979, reçoit son doctorat (Doctor of Nursing Science) à la Catholic University of America à Washington D.C. Entre 1953 et 1959, Jacqueline Laurin occupe des postes d'infirmière dans différents hôpitaux, puis, elle choisit d'enseigner de 1961 à 1963 à l'École des infirmières de l'Hôpital Maisonneuve et à l'Institut Marguerite d'Youville. En 1969, elle débute sa carrière d'enseignante à la Faculté des sciences infirmières de l'Université de Montréal à titre de chargée d'enseignement. Professeure adjointe en 1971, professeure agrégée en 1981 et professeure titulaire en 1989, Jacqueline Laurin prononce plusieurs conférences et est l'auteure de nombreuses publications. Ses champs d'intérêts professionnels, d'études et de recherches, touchent à l'évaluation de la qualité des soins infirmiers, à l'étude des théories des sciences infirmières, à des schèmes conceptuels des soins infirmiers ainsi qu'à la philosophie des sciences infirmières. D'août 1993 à juin 1995, elle est secrétaire de la Faculté des sciences infirmières. Jacqueline Laurin prend sa retraite de l'enseignement au cours de l'année 1995-1996.
Date(s): 
1976-1995
Étendue: 
0,72 m de documents textuels
Province: 
QC
Organisation: 
Université de Montréal
Contact: 
reference@archiv.umontreal.ca
Haut de page