Important Changes at the Library this Fall
Since most of our buildings are closed, some in-person Library services or resources described on this page are currently unavailable. For more details on how the Library can help this semester, check out our services updates or feel free to email us, chat with us, or reach out to a librarian or specialist in your discipline.
Information

Elinor Ames

Media Type: 
Textual record
Call Number / Archival Reference Number: 
F-125
STEM Field: 
Psychology
Description: 
Fonds consists of records made and received by Elinor Ames. Correspondence consists of two files concerning the hiring of Dr. Ames, negotiations about the renewal of her contract, and her concerns about the administration of the Psychology Department. Other files contain samples of departmental publications and course materials such as exams.
Biography/Administrative History: 
Elinor Ames (1931-) was a charter member of the Department of Psychology at Simon Fraser University from 1965 until her retirement in 1997. Elinor Ames was born October 1, 1931. She completed a Bachelor of Science degree at Tufts University in 1953 and a Ph.D. at Cornell University in 1960. Her research and teaching interests included developmental psychology, social psychology, personality and perception.
Date(s): 
1964-1995
Extent: 
7 cm of textual records
Province: 
BC
Hosting Institution: 
Simon Fraser University
Collection Contact: 
archives@sfu.ca
Back to top

Changements importants à la Bibliothèque cet automne
Comme la plupart des espaces de la Bibliothèque sont fermés, certains services ou ressources décrits sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles actuellement. Pour plus de détails sur la façon dont la Bibliothèque peut vous aider ce trimestre, veuillez consulter notre page des mises à jour des services et n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel, à clavarder avec nous ou à contacter le ou la bibliothécaire ou spécialiste de votre discipline.
Information

Fonds Elinor Ames

Genre de document: 
Document textuel
Reference : 
F-125
Métiers en STIM: 
Psychologie
Description: 
Le fonds est constitué de documents créés et reçus par Elinor Ames. La correspondance comprend deux dossiers concernant l'embauche de la Dre Ames, les négociations au sujet du renouvellement de son contrat et ses préoccupations concernant l'administration du département de psychologie. D'autres dossiers contiennent des exemples de publications ministérielles, du matériel de cours tels que des feuilles d'examens.
Biographie / Histoire administrative: 
Elinor Ames (1931-) a été membre fondatrice du département de psychologie de l'Université Simon Fraser de 1965 jusqu'à sa retraite en 1997. Elinor Ames est née le 1er octobre 1931. Elle a obtenu un baccalauréat ès sciences à l'Université Tufts en 1953 et un doctorat à l'Université Cornell en 1960. Ses intérêts de recherche et d'enseignement comprenaient la psychologie du développement, la psychologie sociale, la personnalité et la perception.
Date(s): 
1964-1995
Étendue: 
7 cm de documents textuels
Province: 
BC
Organisation: 
Université Simon Fraser
Contact: 
archives@sfu.ca
Haut de page