Important Changes at the Library this Fall
Since most of our buildings are closed, some in-person Library services or resources described on this page are currently unavailable. For more details on how the Library can help this semester, check out our services updates or feel free to email us, chat with us, or reach out to a librarian or specialist in your discipline.
Information

Maggie Benston fonds

Media Type: 
Textual record
Call Number / Archival Reference Number: 
F-126
STEM Field: 
Chemistry
Description: 
Fonds consists of records reflecting the academic and personal interests of Maggie Benston. The fonds is arranged in 5 series: Research files, Women's Caucus, Subject files, Publications, and Personal documents.
Biography/Administrative History: 
Maggie Benston (1937-1991) was a Professor of Chemistry, Computing Science, and Women's Studies at SFU. A respected feminist and community activist, she was a founding member of the Vancouver Women's Caucus.
Date(s): 
1966-1972
Extent: 
77 cm of textual records, 18 newspapers
Province: 
BC
Hosting Institution: 
Simon Fraser University
Collection Contact: 
archives@sfu.ca
Back to top

Changements importants à la Bibliothèque cet automne
Comme la plupart des espaces de la Bibliothèque sont fermés, certains services ou ressources décrits sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles actuellement. Pour plus de détails sur la façon dont la Bibliothèque peut vous aider ce trimestre, veuillez consulter notre page des mises à jour des services et n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel, à clavarder avec nous ou à contacter le ou la bibliothécaire ou spécialiste de votre discipline.
Information

Fonds Maggie Benston

Genre de document: 
Document textuel
Reference : 
F-126
Métiers en STIM: 
Chimie
Description: 
Le fonds est constitué de documents qui reflètent les intérêts universitaires et personnels de Maggie Benston. Le fonds est organisé en 5 séries : dossiers de recherche, dossiers sur le Caucus des femmes, dossiers thématiques, publications et documents personnels.
Biographie / Histoire administrative: 
Maggie Benston (1937-1991) a été professeure de chimie, d'informatique et d'études des femmes à l'Université Simon Fraser. Femme féministe et militante communautaire respectée, elle a été membre fondatrice du Vancouver Women's Caucus.
Date(s): 
1966-1972
Étendue: 
77 cm de documents textuels, 18 journaux
Province: 
BC
Organisation: 
Université Simon Fraser
Contact: 
archives@sfu.ca
Haut de page