Important Changes at the Library this Fall
Since most of our buildings are closed, some in-person Library services or resources described on this page are currently unavailable. For more details on how the Library can help this semester, check out our services updates or feel free to email us, chat with us, or reach out to a librarian or specialist in your discipline.
Information

Judith Waalen Fond

Media Type: 
Textual record
Call Number / Archival Reference Number: 
F 171
STEM Field: 
Psychology
Description: 
Fonds contains reports, papers, and journal articles authored or co-authored by Judith Waalen. The majority of the work was written and published while she was the Director of the Centre for Quality Research at Ryerson and when she was a professor in the division of Graduate Studies and Research at Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College.
Biography/Administrative History: 
Judith Waalen received her B.A. in Biology and Psychology from Assumption University in 1962, her M.A. in Psychology from University of Windsor in 1964, and her Ph.D. in Sociology from Wayne State University in 1982. While at Ryerson University Dr. Waalen was a professor in the Department of Psychology and the Director of the Centre of Quality Research. She would later become a professor at Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, working in the Graduate Studies and Research, and Post-graduate and Continuing Education departments. 
Date(s): 
1987-2002
Extent: 
10 cm of textual records
Province: 
ON
Hosting Institution: 
Ryerson University
Collection Contact: 
archives@ryerson.ca
Back to top

Changements importants à la Bibliothèque cet automne
Comme la plupart des espaces de la Bibliothèque sont fermés, certains services ou ressources décrits sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles actuellement. Pour plus de détails sur la façon dont la Bibliothèque peut vous aider ce trimestre, veuillez consulter notre page des mises à jour des services et n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel, à clavarder avec nous ou à contacter le ou la bibliothécaire ou spécialiste de votre discipline.
Information

Fonds Judith Waalen

Genre de document: 
Document textuel
Reference : 
F 171
Métiers en STIM: 
Psychologie
Description: 
Le fonds contient des rapports, des articles et des articles de journaux rédigés ou coécrits par Judith Waalen. La majorité des travaux ont été écrits et publiés alors qu'elle était directrice du Centre for Quality Research à Ryerson et qu'elle était professeure à la division des études supérieures et de la recherche du Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College.
Biographie / Histoire administrative: 
Judith Waalen a obtenu un baccalauréat en biologie et en psychologie de l'Université Assumption en 1962, une maîtrise en psychologie de l'Université de Windsor en 1964 et un doctorat en sociologie de la Wayne State University en 1982. Pendant ses études à l'Université Ryerson, DrE Waalen a été professeurE au Département de psychologie et directeur du Centre of Quality Research. Plus tard, elle est devenue professeure au Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, où elle a travaillé aux départements des études supérieures et de la recherche, des études supérieures et de l'éducation permanente. 
Date(s): 
1987-2002
Étendue: 
10 cm de documents textuels
Province: 
ON
Organisation: 
Université Ryerson
Contact: 
archives@ryerson.ca
Haut de page