Important Changes at the Library this Fall
Since most of our buildings are closed, some in-person Library services or resources described on this page are currently unavailable. For more details on how the Library can help this semester, check out our services updates or feel free to email us, chat with us, or reach out to a librarian or specialist in your discipline.
Information

Catherine Middleton fonds

Media Type: 
Textual record
Call Number / Archival Reference Number: 
F 836
STEM Field: 
Information technology
Description: 
Fonds consists of a paper authored by Catherine Middleton. Published in the Journal of Research and Practice in Information Technology. An earlier version of the paper was presented at the 11th Australian Conference on Information Systems held in Bribane in 2000. It won the Best Paper Award.
Biography/Administrative History: 
Catherine Middleton earned her B. A. from Queen's University in Kingston, her MMA from Bond University in Australia and her PhD from York University. She joined the School of Information and Technology Management at Ryerson University in 2002. Catherine was a Canada Research Chair in Communication Technologies in the Information Society and was named to the inaugural cohort of the Royal Society of Canada's College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists in 2014. Her research and publication history focus on the development and use of new communication technologies, with specific interests in mobile devices and fixed and wireless broadband networks.
Date(s): 
2002
Extent: 
0.25 cm of textual records
Province: 
ON
Hosting Institution: 
Ryerson University
Collection Contact: 
archives@ryerson.ca
Back to top

Changements importants à la Bibliothèque cet automne
Comme la plupart des espaces de la Bibliothèque sont fermés, certains services ou ressources décrits sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles actuellement. Pour plus de détails sur la façon dont la Bibliothèque peut vous aider ce trimestre, veuillez consulter notre page des mises à jour des services et n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel, à clavarder avec nous ou à contacter le ou la bibliothécaire ou spécialiste de votre discipline.
Information

Fonds Catherine Middleton

Genre de document: 
Document textuel
Reference : 
F 836
Métiers en STIM: 
Technologie de l'information
Description: 
Le fonds est constitué d'un article rédigé par Catherine Middleton. Publié dans le Journal of Research and Practice in Information Technology. Une version antérieure du document a été présentée à la 11e Conférence australienne sur les systèmes d'information tenue à Bribane en 2000. Il a remporté le prix du meilleur article.
Biographie / Histoire administrative: 
Catherine Middleton est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts de l'Université Queen's à Kingston, d'une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l'Université Bond en Australie et d'un doctorat de l'Université York. Elle s'est jointe à la School of Information and Technology Management de l'Université Ryerson en 2002. Catherine a été titulaire d'une chaire de recherche du Canada en technologies des communications dans la société de l'information et a été nommée à la cohorte inaugurale du Collège des nouveaux chercheurs, artistes et scientifiques de la Société royale du Canada en 2014. Ses recherches et ses publications portent sur le développement et l'utilisation des nouvelles technologies de communication, avec un intérêt particulier pour les appareils mobiles et les réseaux à large bande fixes et sans fil.
Date(s): 
2002
Étendue: 
0,25 cm de documents textuels
Province: 
ON
Organisation: 
Université Ryerson
Contact: 
archives@ryerson.ca
Haut de page