Important Changes at the Library this Fall
Since most of our buildings are closed, some in-person Library services or resources described on this page are currently unavailable. For more details on how the Library can help this semester, check out our services updates or feel free to email us, chat with us, or reach out to a librarian or specialist in your discipline.
Information

Canadian Dietetic Association fonds

Media Type: 
Textual record
Call Number / Archival Reference Number: 
R3577-0-4-E
STEM Field: 
Nutrition
Description: 
Fonds consists of meeting minutes of the directors, the executive committee, and of the membership; annual reports of the executive committee; bound scrapbooks consisting of newspaper clippings, programs, invitations, and photographs.
Biography/Administrative History: 
Incorporated in 1935, the Canadian Dietetic Association has worked to raise the standards of the dietetic profession in Canada. To achieve this goal, the Association worked in the areas of nutrition, home economics, food services and personal health. The Association also published the Journal of the Canadian Dietetic Association.
Date(s): 
1930-1974
Extent: 
1.3m of textual records
Province: 
ON
Hosting Institution: 
Library and Archives Canada
Collection Contact: 
bac.reference.lac@canada.ca
Back to top

Changements importants à la Bibliothèque cet automne
Comme la plupart des espaces de la Bibliothèque sont fermés, certains services ou ressources décrits sur cette page ne sont pas disponibles actuellement. Pour plus de détails sur la façon dont la Bibliothèque peut vous aider ce trimestre, veuillez consulter notre page des mises à jour des services et n'hésitez pas à nous envoyer un courriel, à clavarder avec nous ou à contacter le ou la bibliothécaire ou spécialiste de votre discipline.
Information

Fonds de l’association des diététistes du Canada

Genre de document: 
Document textuel
Reference : 
R3577-0-4-F
Métiers en STIM: 
Nutrition
Description: 
Ce fonds contient les procès-verbaux des réunions de la direction, du comité de la direction et des membres de l’association; les rapports annuels du comité; des albums reliés où sont rangés des coupures de presse, des programmes, des invitations et des photographies.
Biographie / Histoire administrative: 
Constituée en personne morale en 1935, l’association Les diététistes du Canada (anciennement L’Association canadienne des diététistes) travaille à rehausser les normes de la profession au Canada. À cette fin, elle s’intéresse aux domaines de la nutrition, de l’économie domestique, des services alimentaires et de la santé personnelle. Elle publiait également la Revue de l’Association canadienne des diététistes.
Date(s): 
1930-1974
Étendue: 
1,3 m de documents textuels
Province: 
ON
Organisation: 
Bibliothèque et archives Canada
Contact: 
bac.reference.lac@canada.ca
Haut de page